fbpx
Logo
Suppliers

ONLY GOOD GIVES GOOD

Without high-quality basic products, even Michael and Franziska can't cook anything clever. That's basically what it's all about for us! From our farmers & producers we expect understanding for our quality standards and for that we are willing to pay a fair price.

HERB WOMEN MARIA AND IRMGARD

Bezau | Thyme, yarrow, water mint, violets, sunflowers - All these herbs can be found in the Bregenzerwald. But, to be honest, I don't know the best places. Maria and Irmgard are real herb witches and mountain goats and climb on long paths over hill and dale to collect these sun-kissed mountain herbs. They combine their knowledge with the herbalism of Hildegard of Bingen and produce our WILDE WEIBER tea.

CLAUDIA & BERTRAM MARTIN

Claudia & Bertram are among the closest and most important partners for us. They have developed Martinshof in Buch from a classic farm into a showcase organic farm. Flour, spelt and eggs - everything comes from there. As you can imagine, we need lots of it in our kitchen. At Martinshof, we only feed organic feed from the Meitinger organic mill. Even the packaging is certified climate neutral. We like that a lot.

www.martins-hof.at

SANDRA & GERHARD FELDER

Fluh bei Bregenz | A farm above Bregenz, which has a small chicken farm on the side. The chickens peck all day in the grass around the house. In the evening, they warp into the barn. At Sandra & Gerhard you only get chicken as a regular customer, and only up to a certain quantity. We order half a year in advance. So I can't order 200 chicken breasts here, even if I could pay for it! OK?

JULIA & JOSEF BERLINGER

Au | The Berglingers still have a real family business. They specialize in processing sheep and goat milk. Julia is involved in production and Josef in the barn. Here they work entirely with the animals in mind. Only if the sheep or goat is doing well and they get good feed, they can give good milk, which is good for us.

www.berlinger.at

SUSANNE & ELMAR WEISSENBACH

Götzis | Who is good at organic, does not need chemistry. Susanne & Elmar have been growing spelt for 25 years and work in the cycle of nature. Since the beginning they use only pure spelt varieties, without wheat crossing. Sowing takes place at the end of September and harvesting in July. After a resting period, the grains are milled in batches. Thus, the spelt comes continuously fresh in the SWAN.

REINHARD SCHNEIDER

Andelsbuch | Bernadette & Reinhard Schneider from Andelsbuch spend every summer on the Alpe Finne below the Niedere - together with their children and the Vëah (cattle). The cows there eat various mountain herbs and therefore produce the best milk for Reinhard's unique mountain cheese. If the raw product is not right, even the best dairyman can't do anything, Reinhard is convinced. His cheese is spicy with intense herbal notes. Then there is the excellent perforation, the right sharpness and, of course, the ripeness and perfect storage. Reinhard scrutinizes all buyers before they receive his mountain cheese. When he showed up in our kitchen one day with a loaf of cheese, we were thrilled. Since then, we have processed only his mountain cheese in the SCHWANEN for our Käsknöpfle.

more suppliers

Bio Bauern, Sulzberg, www.bio-bauern-sulzberg.at

Schönenbacher Jagd, Hubert Egender

Martinshof, Bertram Martin, Buch, www.martins-hof.at

Amann Kaffee, Dornbirn, www.amann-kaffee.at

Zähringer Apotheke, Konstanz, Hildegard Gewürze

Sonnentor, www.sonnentor.com

Brauerei Egg, www.brauerei-egg.at

Ökoring Handels GmbH, www.oekoring.com

Monika Heiss, Dornbirn, www.monikaheiss.at

Tauernlamm, Hohe Tauern, www.tauernlamm.at

Christoph Kaufmann, www.landwird.at

Bartholomäus Fink, brenn., www.brenn.at

Robert Comploj, www.glashuettecomploj.at

Martin Fink, wertvoll genießen, www.mfink.at

Hermann Kaufmann, Schwarzach, www.hermann-kaufmann.at

Markus Faisst, Hittisau, www.holz-werkstatt.com

Kaspar Greber, Bezau, www.kaspargreber.at

Michael Kaufmann, Reuthe, www.kaufmannzimmerei.at

Christian Greussing, Bezau

Tischlerei Rüscher, Schnepfau, www.tischlerei-ruescher.com

Herbert Feuerstein, Bizau, feuerstein-tischlerei.at

Tischlerei Spettel, Alberschwende

Elektro Willi, Andelsbuch, www.elektrowilli.at

Kiechel & Hagleitner, Bregenz, www.kiha.at

FHE Franke, Dornbirn, www.fhe.at

Martin Fink, Bezau, www.finkmartin.at

Martin Greussing, Bezau, www.tischlereigreussing.at

Request

See you soon at SCHWANEN!
emanuel@biohotel-schwanen.com 
0043 5514 2133
Tab3
Bed
Table
0
  •  
  • DD dot MM dot YYYY
  • DD dot MM dot YYYY
  • DD dot MM dot YYYY
  • :
    Reservation between 11.30am - 1.30pm & 5.30pm - 8.30pm. Tuesday & Wednesday closed!
chevron-downchevron-leftchevron-right